My go-to makeup look

Good evening beautiful people!

I love makeup, I always have. I think it’s incredible what makeup can do, how much confidence it can give. I love makeup so much I went to makeup school and became a certified makeup artist. But even though I love playing with makeup, I actually don’t wear very much of it for everyday. I guess the number of products I use might be higher than average, but the looks I go for is very natural. My goal is to have that no-makeup makeup-look. You know that one? The one where we kind of want people to believe we woke up like this, even though we used over 10 products to archive the final result. IMG_0034

Well, obviously you can tell I’m wearing makeup, but I strive for as natural as possible. Usually no eye shadow.

EYES: My lashes are a quite okay length, so I dye them blue-black at the salon, that way I only have to curl them in the morning. That way I look awake, without the hardness of wearing an actual mascara. I actually like the look of this quite a lot, but whenever I want some more definition I use a brown mascara. I don’t like to use a black one because it looks very harsh with my small eyes and light skin and hair.

BASE: For base I like to use a tinted moisturizer/bb cream, it gives me light coverage and evens out the skin enough for my taste. For the time being I’m using Andolou Naturals 1000 Roses CC cream. I’ve really grown to love this,it gives my skin a beautiful glow, even outs my tone and has SPF of 30. I am sad to see that I am running low on this, and hopefully I’ll be able to pick up a new one soon. This has a very light coverage though, and it probably won’t be enough if you like using a foundation for everyday. However, I personally don’t fancy using heavy coverage products everyday anyways, so this is right up my ally.

  • If it’s anything more I want to conceal, I use a concealer (duh, genius). I always conceal under the eyes to brighten and make me look more awake, down the bridge of my nose, top of my cheekbones, cupids bow, around my nose and on my chin. I love using the Pacifica Transcendent concealer in “Light”, it brightens beautifully and does the job of concealing rather well. This product is not very heavy-duty coverage neither, but it works very well for me.

POWDER: My skin can be a little dry, but a little shiny on the t-zone at the same time (especially the nose) so I don’t always wear a lot of powder. I honestly feel like if I powder too much my skin will start to both feel and look very dry throughout the day, but if I don’t powder anything at all, my nose will literally be reflective. I am currently using Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Powder in “Supernatural”, which is a very mattifying powder. I’ll use this on the eras where i tend to get a little shine, whilst on areas where I get more dry, I’ll use Honest Beauty Luminizing Powder in “Midnight Reflection”.

BRONZER, BLUSH: I always use some kind of bronzer to add some definition to my case, as well as a blush to add some youthful glow. I am currently using a bronzer from Emani, which iHerb no longer carries on their website. The blush I usually wear is 100% Pure’s blush in Mimosa.

BROWS: I love bold brows, so filling them in is a must. I don’t like those very drawn on, brows-on-fleek type of brows, I want mine to look naturally full. I am not very happy with the brow pencil I am currently using, it’s one a bought at a local health food store. I’ll defiantly need to look out for something better.

IMG_0054

Wow, that turned out to be a lot longer than I thought! Anyways, long story short, I like a minimal, natural makeup look that enhances my features. 

-IK

 

Published by

IngerKristinNG

IK - I'm feeling 22 - Soon to be student - On a vegan journey

2 thoughts on “My go-to makeup look”

  1. Hey, I spotted you on Allison’s blog and decided to come and say hi! I have been enjoying reading your blog. Check out mine if you have any spare time! shoppingobsessive.blogspot.com
    Interested in any collabs?
    Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

