Cleaning out my wardrobe..

Happy Monday babes!

I’ll be completely honest, I have a lot of clothes, but I usually wear the same stuff over and over again. Maybe something you can relate to yourself? To avoid having a overly full closet where most of the clothes never leave the shelf, I look through all the clothes I own every few months so see if there is something I want to get rid off. Which it always is. Even though I love clothes, I am actually very good at getting rid of things I don’t use. Trust me, I haven’t always been like this, before I was more of the “but what if I ever want to wear this, but then it’s gone?” type of girl. One thing I realized though is that that day most likely will never come. That day where you suddenly want to wear that shirt that’s been hanging in your closet for years but never worn, will probably never happen in this lifetime. Of course, every rule has it’s exceptions, but you get my point.

Because of this realization, my wardrobe has gotten significantly smaller than it was a few years ago. I’ve also come the conclusion that having fewer pieces that I really love to wear, instead of having more pieces that I barely wear, is the way to go. I’m also very intrigued by the idea of a capsule wardrobe. I’ll tell you more about this in a separate blogpost later!

IMG_9209When Henrik and I moved in together we realized that both of us have a lot of clothes, and even though we have a rather big sized closet, it was starting to feel a little messy and unorganized. Therefore, late last night I decided it was time for another closet clean out. When I was looking through my clothes I was quite happy to see that my wardrobe mostly consist of clothes that I love and actually wear. However, I found it was time to say goodbye to those pieces I barely wear and those I’ve worn for years, but are now ready for retirement.Well, as you can see above, this is the result of the clean out this time around. Quite a lot. Henrik actually was slightly surprised and said “You’re giving away all those clothes?”. Yes, indeed. But don’t worry, it will all be donated of course!

In adittiong to getting rid of clothes, I’ve also packed away my more winter clothes. Even though it’s still cold outside, I figured it was time to let the winter sweaters get a little rest and let the lighter clothes get some action. It’s May for crying out loud! Summer should be here any minute now!

Anyways, I should be getting to work now. I’ll give you an update about where I’ll go with my wardrobe from now on, because I’m planning on making some changes.

Have a nice Monday!

Namaste!

-IK

Published by

IngerKristinNG

IK - I'm feeling 22 - Soon to be student - On a vegan journey

Leave a Reply

