Yummy chocolate shake

Good morning loves!

It’s my day off and I’m currently sitting here enjoying my morning protein shake! I’m not usually a person who enjoys smoothies and shakes for breakfast, however I’m doing a yoga class in about an hour and that way I avoid feeling full and uncomfortable during the class. I’m really excited for this class, it’s the first yoga class I’m attending at my current gym, and it’s been quite awhile since I’ve done any yoga at all, so it’ll be interesting.

IMG_8920 2

It looks like it’s going to be a beautiful day, so I’m going to do my best to be outside today. I really want to play tennis with my boyfriend, neither of us have really placed tennis, but I just really want to try it. Perhaps today would be perfect to do so! We’ll see. He is currently at school having a test exam in physics, so it’ll have to wait to later regardless. I have some errands I want to get done before he comes home, that way we can spend some quality time together this afternoon, hopefully in the sun.

Anyways, I’ll throw in the recipe of my morning shake. I honestly never measure anything when I do this, but I usually use about 1,5 frozen bananas and a scoop of my chocolate mocha protein powder. The liquid I just eye measure, and if the texture is too thick, I’ll just add some more.

  • About 1,5 frozen bananas
  • One scoop of protein powder of choice
  • A little bit of unsweetend soy milk and coconut water (adjust quantity according to wanted texture)

MRM-72226-7Blend until smoot! It’s almost like a chocolate milkshake, which I have no complaints about!

You can use any protein powder of your choice, I’m using a vegan one, the MRM Veggie Elite in the flavor “chocolate mocha”. It’s all right. Honestly, all protein powders I’ve tried has been quite gritty, or powdery rather, which I’m not really a fan of, but for now I’ve just settled with the fact that’s the deal with protein powders. The
chocolate flavor itself is nice, perhaps a little bit too sweet, but it’s fine. Next time I’d like to try a different flavor, maybe strawberry, just because I’ve only had chocolate flavored porting powders in the past. If you have any recommendations for a nice vegan protein powder, just let me know!

Anyways, I’ll go get ready for yoga now! Have a beautiful day!

Namaste!

-IK

 

Published by

IngerKristinNG

IK - I'm feeling 22 - Soon to be student - On a vegan journey

Leave a Reply

